jump to navigation

Quickly reset Adobe software preferences. December 11, 2006

Posted by farshadf in G4 & G5 Macs, Intel Inside.
trackback

There are times when you want to reset programs to their default settings. We’ll often do this when troubleshooting odd problems. It can also be handy if you share a machine or just want to get back the factory settings for workspace, shortcuts and general defaults.

For almost any Adobe product, don’t waste time digging around for preference files. Just hold down the following keys immediately after you launch the program:

Mac: Command+Option+Shift+Control
Windows: Control+Alt+Shift

A dialog box will give you the option to delete or reset the program’s preferences (the wording varies between apps).

This tip works for Photoshop, Illustrator, InDesign and even Adobe Bridge!

Advertisements

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: